Cookies!

I’m a regular reader of the online comic Girls With Slingshots, which recently had this comic:

 

Those cookies sounded damn tasty, so I looked around for a recipe on the internet and found one.  They were indeed awesome.  Then I learned that the comic’s creator was going to be at the Baltimore Comic Con (and simultaneously learned that there was a Baltimore Comic Con).  Being so close I had no excuse not to go, and of course I brought some of the pear ginger cookies to give to Ms. Cosetti.  Unfortunately she’s gluten intolerant and couldn’t actually eat them.   However, I got a second chance since the she was also attending the Small Press Expo in Bethesda the next weekend.  kind enough to draw a skecThis time I made a gluten-free version, and she was kind enough to draw a sketch in return.  I requested a drawing of McPedro attacking a vampire watermelon.  Why?  Because I just learned about that crazy bit of folklore and it seemed appropriate for a talking cactus to fight one.

Leave a Reply

